Product:
Centered Riding
Rating: 4.5

Average rating from 6 reviews.

Similar Products:
Horse Handling & Grooming
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 6 reviews.

Beyond The Track
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 5 reviews.

Hunter Seat Equitation
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 4 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

5 reviews

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Scmar65
Flag
Rating: 5

The Best Book for Creating a Balanced Rider

posted 5 years ago

This book is great in that it helps you to visualize your body as individual parts and breaks everything down into manageable pieces. The focus is on creating balance and moving as one with the horse. A must have for every horseman's library.

Pros: Well Written and Illustrated

Cons: Somewhat Corny

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Suterkl
Flag
Rating: 4

Helpful

posted 5 years ago

I really like this book because it uses metaphors and sketches. I understand the metaphors and can remember the visualizations while I am riding. Some ideas in the book may seem strange; however, can be very effective.

Pros: good for individuals with visual learning

Cons: needs to be practiced on a horse

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Kathleen H.
Flag
Rating: 5

A classic that's just a good today as it was when it was first printed

posted 5 years ago

Since being published in 1985, this book has changed the way many people think. She was really at the beginning of the current thinking about working with your horse. They also have a centered driving program.

Pros: will make you a better rider

Cons: have to practice

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Judi D.
Flag
Rating: 3

Not as helpful as I hoped

posted 5 years ago

I never finished it, and although I tried suggestions from the book, they didn't help me a bit. I'm sure the ideas were good, but they weren't explained in a way that I could duplicate them.

Pros: Easy to follow illustrations

Cons: Not an exciting read

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Pittrivera
Flag
Rating: 5

Fabulous Visual Aid Book!

posted 5 years ago

I read this book about 10 years ago and I still apply things that I learned from this book today as I ride! It is a great book for new and old riders!

Pros: Privides pictures of what you should and should not look like.

Cons: I have none.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›