Rover Get Off Her Leg
More Products By Darlene Arden, Certified Animal Behavior Consultant:
Small Dogs Big Hearts
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 5 reviews.

Unbelieveably Good Deals....Dog
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

See all (4) ›

Similar Products:
Raising Puppies and Kids Together
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 41 reviews.

Dogs Will Be Dogs
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 21 reviews.

Tales of Two Species
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 8 reviews.

Editor's Best Lists:
Products We Are Testing:

Rover Get Off Her Leg

Rating: 

Rating: 4.4

Average rating from 5 reviews.

(4.4 out of 5, based on 5 reviews)

The worst-case scenario handbook for dogs meets Emily Post. Some say that there are no bad dogs, just bad dog owners. But everyone will be full of praise for readers of Rover, Get Off Her Leg! This good-humored guide to canine etiquette is just what the vet would order.
Photos
add photo
add review
Reader's Reviews (5)
LynneandherNewfs
Flag
Rating: 5

A must-read!

posted 5 years ago

This, along with Darlene Arden's other books, are must-reads for every dog lover. Her information is well-researched and on the mark. But just as important is the fact that her style makes it wonderful fun to read! There are books with good info that put me to sleep, but I find I couldn't put this one down until I'd finished, and I was disappointed when I got to the end. We need more by this author!!! I have a Giant breed and found her book on Toy breeds to be helpful, too. Don't miss ANY book with Darlene Arden as the author!!!

Pros: One of the most helpful books ever!

Cons: Too short!!!!

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Rescuegal
Flag
Rating: 5

Hurray, I Finally Found It!

posted 5 years ago

Finally, Darlene Arden has given the common, every day dog owner a book that deals with, common every dog does it situations and she has done it with humor and easily understood language. "Rover Get Off Her Leg" deals with those embarrassing doggie behaviors and gives practical advice on how to deal with them. Ms. Arden's voice clearly comes through in her new book. The cover did indeed attract attention everywhere I carried it and the title is wonderfully catchy. The illustrations are priceless and the personal anecdotes are the icing on the cake for this great little book. As one who works in rescue, I am recommending this book to all new and repeat rescue owners. Rover is definitely a book for all dog owners and I guarantee it will be useful and enjoyed by all.

Pros: Good information, easy to read and understand, factual, laced with much humor

Cons: None other than the fact it was not long enough.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›