Product:
Raising Puppies and Kids Together
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 41 reviews.

Similar Products:
Dogs Will Be Dogs
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 21 reviews.

Tales of Two Species
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 8 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

28 reviews

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
PLD
Flag
PLD
Rating: 5

Excellent reference book

posted 5 years ago

Excellent book which is easy to read and gives valuable information. I would say it should be a "must read" for those with children and puppies/dogs. A reference to keep in the library so that you can refer to it whenever needed.

Pros: Well-written, contains valuable information

Cons: Not carried at all bookstores

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Lausieckmana
Flag
Rating: 4

Wonderful topic

posted 5 years ago

I liked the review that it doesn't matter if you have kids or not -- your animals will come in contact with children and this is a great resource to handle those situations ESPECIALLY if you don't have or work with children!

Pros: great topic

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Lynn  B.
Flag
Rating: 5

A Must Have Book for People with Dogs and Children

posted 5 years ago

This book should be read by anyone with a puppy or dog and children. The information is thorough, complete and practical. I give this book as a gift to anyone that has children and gets a new pup or dog.

Pros: Extremely educational with lots of colorful photos

Cons: Not enough marketing

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

inga l.
Flag
Rating: 5

THE best book on dogs and kids out there

posted 5 years ago

I make sure I get this book for everyone that has kids and dogs. It's not just for puppies and kids. Also, the last chapter on introducing your dog to a new infant is wonderful. I highly recommend it.

Pros: The authors tell you everything you SHOULD know!

Cons: Not sold in enough stores

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

nanette C.
Flag
Rating: 5

A Must have for the Pet Libraby

posted 4 years ago

Anyone preparing to bring a new puppy/dog in to their family should read this book. It provides valuable information, tips and training suggestions. A must have for any "pet" library. Highly recommend.

Pros: Very Knowledgeable

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›