Product:
Raising Puppies and Kids Together
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 41 reviews.

Similar Products:
Dogs Will Be Dogs
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 21 reviews.

Tales of Two Species
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 8 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

28 reviews

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
PLD
Flag
PLD
Rating: 5

Excellent reference book

posted 5 years ago

Excellent book which is easy to read and gives valuable information. I would say it should be a "must read" for those with children and puppies/dogs. A reference to keep in the library so that you can refer to it whenever needed.

Pros: Well-written, contains valuable information

Cons: Not carried at all bookstores

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Lausieckmana
Flag
Rating: 4

Wonderful topic

posted 5 years ago

I liked the review that it doesn't matter if you have kids or not -- your animals will come in contact with children and this is a great resource to handle those situations ESPECIALLY if you don't have or work with children!

Pros: great topic

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Lynn  B.
Flag
Rating: 5

A Must Have Book for People with Dogs and Children

posted 5 years ago

This book should be read by anyone with a puppy or dog and children. The information is thorough, complete and practical. I give this book as a gift to anyone that has children and gets a new pup or dog.

Pros: Extremely educational with lots of colorful photos

Cons: Not enough marketing

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

inga l.
Flag
Rating: 5

THE best book on dogs and kids out there

posted 5 years ago

I make sure I get this book for everyone that has kids and dogs. It's not just for puppies and kids. Also, the last chapter on introducing your dog to a new infant is wonderful. I highly recommend it.

Pros: The authors tell you everything you SHOULD know!

Cons: Not sold in enough stores

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

nanette C.
Flag
Rating: 5

A Must have for the Pet Libraby

posted 5 years ago

Anyone preparing to bring a new puppy/dog in to their family should read this book. It provides valuable information, tips and training suggestions. A must have for any "pet" library. Highly recommend.

Pros: Very Knowledgeable

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›