Product:
Raising Puppies and Kids Together
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 41 reviews.

Similar Products:
Dogs Will Be Dogs
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 21 reviews.

Tales of Two Species
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 8 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

28 reviews

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
PLD
Flag
PLD
Rating: 5

Excellent reference book

posted 6 years ago

Excellent book which is easy to read and gives valuable information. I would say it should be a "must read" for those with children and puppies/dogs. A reference to keep in the library so that you can refer to it whenever needed.

Pros: Well-written, contains valuable information

Cons: Not carried at all bookstores

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Lausieckmana
Flag
Rating: 4

Wonderful topic

posted 6 years ago

I liked the review that it doesn't matter if you have kids or not -- your animals will come in contact with children and this is a great resource to handle those situations ESPECIALLY if you don't have or work with children!

Pros: great topic

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Lynn  B.
Flag
Rating: 5

A Must Have Book for People with Dogs and Children

posted 6 years ago

This book should be read by anyone with a puppy or dog and children. The information is thorough, complete and practical. I give this book as a gift to anyone that has children and gets a new pup or dog.

Pros: Extremely educational with lots of colorful photos

Cons: Not enough marketing

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

inga l.
Flag
Rating: 5

THE best book on dogs and kids out there

posted 6 years ago

I make sure I get this book for everyone that has kids and dogs. It's not just for puppies and kids. Also, the last chapter on introducing your dog to a new infant is wonderful. I highly recommend it.

Pros: The authors tell you everything you SHOULD know!

Cons: Not sold in enough stores

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

nanette C.
Flag
Rating: 5

A Must have for the Pet Libraby

posted 6 years ago

Anyone preparing to bring a new puppy/dog in to their family should read this book. It provides valuable information, tips and training suggestions. A must have for any "pet" library. Highly recommend.

Pros: Very Knowledgeable

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews
Rating: 5

Tapeworm Tablets

June 8, 2015 | By Lynn

Tapeworm Tablets

I've used this product on rescued dogs for years. My last large dog rescued had been an outdoor dog her entire life, living among Lamas where she picked up tapeworms. This product expelled several 2 … more ›

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org