Product:
Raising Puppies and Kids Together
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 41 reviews.

Similar Products:
Dogs Will Be Dogs
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 21 reviews.

Tales of Two Species
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 8 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

28 reviews

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Lynn R.
Flag
Rating: 5

A Must Have

posted 5 years ago

This is an absolute must have for anyone who owns a dog and is expecting a baby, has children, has grandchildren, has children to visit or who take their dog out where their are children.

It is not only informative for puppyhood too it is very good all the way through to the adult dog. Too many children get bitten each year, this book shows the all to common mistakes owners make, how to avoid them and warning signs to look for.

An absolute must-have for anyone who owns a dog and live on the planet of child.

Pros: Nice Layout - Easy to Read

Cons: Not enough books by this author

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Meg S.
Flag
Rating: 5

Raising Puppies & Kids is a MUST read

posted 5 years ago

If you are planning on having children and already have a dog or will be getting one....this book is a MUST read. Authors, Pia Silvani and Lynn Ekhardt walk you through all of the possible issues you will face and advise you on how best to introduce the child to the dog.
Check out St. Hubert's website at www.sthuberts.org to find out how you can buy one!

Pros: informative, easy to understand

Cons: limited distribution

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Tony C.
Flag
Rating: 5

What a great book!

posted 5 years ago

Such a great book! I bought this a couple of years ago before we had our little girl. I knew I wanted a family and we already had our dog Finn. So it only made sense that I read a book that helped me prepare; not only for ourselves but so our family could be harmonious with both baby and dog. Pia and Lynn's book is very thorough and enjoyable to read. A must for anyone who getting a pup, has one, or has a family.

Pros: interesting, thorough, well written

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

DDRau
Flag
Rating: 5

Don't get a Pup without it

posted 5 years ago

A wonderful gift for anyone thinking about introducing a puppy into a family. Clearly written by professional trainers with extensive experience. A good stocking stuffer in lieu of putting that puppy under the tree. Offers lots of info on the "right" and "wrong" types of behavior.

Pros: Well written by Professional Trainers

Cons: none

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Carolyn C.
Flag
Rating: 5

Don't Pass this Up

posted 5 years ago

I recommend this to everyone. This is a fabulous, practical, easy to read book with lots of photos that the children will enjoy. If you purchase it from St. Hubert's, the shelter will benefit.

-- additional:

[updated on 2008-12-26 15:27:52 GMT]:
I recommend this book to anyone who is adopting or purchasing a new puppy. If you read the book it will give you a head start towards a rewarding life-time relationship with your new pet.
[updated on 2009-01-17 19:44:01 GMT]:
be sure your pets and children get along and know how to protect pets and children from unintentional harm from the other.

Pros: A Must if you have dogs and children

Cons: Not marketed enough

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›