Product:
Dogs Will Be Dogs
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 21 reviews.

Similar Products:
Raising Puppies and Kids Together
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 41 reviews.

Tales of Two Species
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 8 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

10 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
daryl b.
Flag
Rating: 5

Good

posted 5 years ago

this disc is wonderful to let us know that dogs are differnt the people and that is the way it is. any first time dog owner should pic this up and listen to it more then once so they don't miss anything and the fact that it is put out by a shelter is a good thiing so hopefully it will discourage the oh look i want that one.someone said here that it should be given to everyne adopting a dog . it would be wonderful if everyone who is dealing with dogs to have a copy of this book

Pros: good to make people understand a dog

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Sarah C.
Flag
Rating: 5

Clear and concise; from the dog's point of view!

posted 5 years ago

Every pet owner or prospective owner should listen to this CD! It is so SIMPLE and makes so much sense. Even the dog's on the CD talk about keeping things SIMPLE! I love the way it gives the dog's perspective. I really believe that's the most effective way to educate - tell it as our dogs see it. Chock full of practical and easy to implement changes to make your canine companion a model citizen in the family!

Super-duper thumbs up!

Pros: Can listen to it in the car

Cons: Could be a DVD component for video

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Marty T.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great CD for Adults and Kids

posted 5 years ago

This is a fun product. There are two actors and a trainer speaking. One actor discusses topics, one actor plays the part of the dog and the trainer is the educator. Feedback on this is terrific. Great stocking stuffer or for anyone getting a dog for the first time.

Pros: Covers all aspects of behavior training

Cons: Not marketed enough

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Lynn  B.
Flag
Rating: 5

Fabulous CD

posted 5 years ago

This is fun for adults and children alike. It covers housetraining, destruction, unruly behavior and much more. You get the perspective of the dog, the trainer and the owner. Fun to listen to in the car or anywhere.

Pros: Lots of basic information that can help any dog owner

Cons: Needs more marketing

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Ro V.
Flag
Rating: 5

Should not be passed up

posted 5 years ago

Three characters - the narrator, the trainer and a character actor playing the dog. Very entertaining and educational at the same time. Proceeds go to help the shelter. This is a good one!

Pros: Fun and educational at the same time

Cons: Not in enough stores

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›