Product:
Canine Body Language- a photographic guide, by Brenda Aloff
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 23 reviews.

More Products By Canine:
Canine Caviar Lamb and Pearl Millet Puppy
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Chuckit! Mega Rubber Balls
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Canine Renal Support by Standard Process
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

See all (69) ›

Similar Products:
Raising Puppies and Kids Together
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 41 reviews.

Dogs Will Be Dogs
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 21 reviews.

Tales of Two Species
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 8 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

10 reviews

| 1 | 2

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
debra t.
Flag
Rating: 5

A dog owner must have!

posted 6 years ago

I highly recommend this book to anyone who either works with dogs or owns a dog. You can't go wrong. The photos are so clear and the writing so easily understandable, that everyone can absorb the information.

Pros: Great pictures and interpretations of what a dog is communicating non-verbally

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

JoAnn C.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great Book

posted 6 years ago

This is a great book for people who work with shelter dogs or any dogs for that matter. The pictures definitly help with understanding what a dogs body language may mean. I highly recommend this book.

Pros: Great pictures, easy to read,

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Bryan F.
Flag
Rating: 5

Excellent Illustrated Guide

posted 6 years ago

I love this book! Lots of great illustrations of canine body language. Color photos would be better than some of the b/w ones in the book. Maybe it is time for a New & Revised edition!

Pros: Well-illustarted and Informative

Cons: None

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Mel S.
Flag
Rating: 5

Wonderful pictures easy to understand

posted 6 years ago

Brenda Aloff has written some great books on dog behaviors. This one is no exception. The pictures are fantastic and answers alot of reasons what a dog is trying to say.

Pros: Pictures and explainations

Cons: Many pages

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Jen
Flag
Jen
Rating: 5

One of my favorite bood

posted 7 years ago

Anyone especially ACO's and kennel tech should have this book. It's great to learn what to watch for in stress or aggressive animals.

Pros: great info and illustrations

Cons: n/a

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

| 1 | 2

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews
Rating: 5

Tapeworm Tablets

June 8, 2015 | By Lynn

Tapeworm Tablets

I've used this product on rescued dogs for years. My last large dog rescued had been an outdoor dog her entire life, living among Lamas where she picked up tapeworms. This product expelled several 2 … more ›

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org