Product:
Canine Body Language- a photographic guide, by Brenda Aloff
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 23 reviews.

More Products By Canine:
Canine Caviar Lamb and Pearl Millet Puppy
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Chuckit! Mega Rubber Balls
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Canine Renal Support by Standard Process
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

See all (69) ›

Similar Products:
Raising Puppies and Kids Together
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 41 reviews.

Dogs Will Be Dogs
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 21 reviews.

Tales of Two Species
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 8 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

10 reviews

| 1 | 2

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
debra t.
Flag
Rating: 5

A dog owner must have!

posted 5 years ago

I highly recommend this book to anyone who either works with dogs or owns a dog. You can't go wrong. The photos are so clear and the writing so easily understandable, that everyone can absorb the information.

Pros: Great pictures and interpretations of what a dog is communicating non-verbally

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

JoAnn C.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great Book

posted 5 years ago

This is a great book for people who work with shelter dogs or any dogs for that matter. The pictures definitly help with understanding what a dogs body language may mean. I highly recommend this book.

Pros: Great pictures, easy to read,

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Bryan F.
Flag
Rating: 5

Excellent Illustrated Guide

posted 5 years ago

I love this book! Lots of great illustrations of canine body language. Color photos would be better than some of the b/w ones in the book. Maybe it is time for a New & Revised edition!

Pros: Well-illustarted and Informative

Cons: None

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Mel S.
Flag
Rating: 5

Wonderful pictures easy to understand

posted 5 years ago

Brenda Aloff has written some great books on dog behaviors. This one is no exception. The pictures are fantastic and answers alot of reasons what a dog is trying to say.

Pros: Pictures and explainations

Cons: Many pages

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Jen
Flag
Jen
Rating: 5

One of my favorite bood

posted 6 years ago

Anyone especially ACO's and kennel tech should have this book. It's great to learn what to watch for in stress or aggressive animals.

Pros: great info and illustrations

Cons: n/a

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

| 1 | 2

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›