Product:
Canine Body Language- a photographic guide, by Brenda Aloff
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 23 reviews.

More Products By Canine:
Canine Caviar Lamb and Pearl Millet Puppy
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Chuckit! Mega Rubber Balls
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Canine Renal Support by Standard Process
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

See all (69) ›

Similar Products:
Raising Puppies and Kids Together
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 41 reviews.

Dogs Will Be Dogs
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 21 reviews.

Tales of Two Species
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 8 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

10 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Anne Y.
Flag
Rating: 5

Informative guide

posted 6 years ago

this is a guide to dog signs of their mood. it is great and informative with example pictures and easy reading

Pros: helps read body language

Cons: none really

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Dewitt G.
Flag
Rating: 4

Good reference for any dog trainer

posted 5 years ago

Want read dogs like a book? Then here's a book you oughta have. OK, it's not near that simple.

The book has lots of pics which is important when discussing body language. My only gripe is the quality of the pictures. It can be difficult to see some of the facial details that are being described in the text. I understand that the pictures used are not ones that can be posed and reshot as needed, but printing the book on higher quality, semi-glossy paper would have helped a lot.

Pros: Lots of pictures to demonstrate body language

Cons: Picture quality could be better

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Ragdollkitties
Flag
Rating: 5

Great Book

posted 6 years ago

This is a wonderful book for anyone that works with dogs or has a multi-dog household. I was previously employed in a position working with large dogs and this book was very helpful in supplementing my knowledge of dog body language. I even used it when we added our 2nd puppy to our home. Dogs don't communicate with words...they only communicate with body language, so it is so important that we are able to understand what their language is telling us.

Pros: Lots of photos depicting dog body language

Cons: None

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Banning L.
Flag
Rating: 5

One of the must have books for any dog owner/lover/trainer

posted 5 years ago

This book is truly one of the 10 or so must own book's for any dog owner or trainer. It's is jammed packed with viasual information on what your dog is trying to communicate through body language. As many folks mentioned, some of the photos as grainy and not terribly clear in what they're trying to communicate... but that's a minor complaint.

You'll refer to this book for years to come to refresh your memory on a particular troubled dog.

Pros: Incredibly informative

Cons: As mentioned, the photos could be a little better

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Alice M.
Flag
Rating: 5

Nice book

posted 6 years ago

this book is nice because it has pictures so you can see what canine body language looks like instead of just discriptions. It is a must for those working at a shelter, and good for anyone who wants to understand their dog better.

Pros: good pictures, informative

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›