Product:
Think Like a Cat, by Pam Johnson-Bennett
Rating: 4.6

Average rating from 24 reviews.

Similar Products:
animals make us human
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Barron's Indoor Cats
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

8 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
EugeniaCatsNRaz
Flag
Rating: 5

Another Humorous and insightful Book

posted 6 years ago

All of Pam's books are written with a great deal of humor. Think Like A Cat explains cat behavior and the signals they give to communicate with us mere humans. Even if you have owned cats for years, this will give you new understanding of your kitties.
I enjoyed reading this immensely.

Pros: funny

Cons: none

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Manzana
Flag
Rating: 5

Great Book Whether You're New to Cats or Had Them Awhile

posted 5 years ago

This is an excellent all around book for cat lovers. I would certainly recommend it for someone new to cat parenting, but it's also interesting and informative for those of us who've had cats forever. The author does make some toy recommendations which are excellent. Some of the toys have become all-time favorites. (But, some other recommendations were duds!)

For an overall cat book, I think it's very helpful, but I don't think it provides enough in depth detail or suggestions if you're really having a problem, like with spraying. But, I'd definitely recommend the book. I do sometimes go back and review sections though I've owned it for several years.

Pros: Explains Cat Behavior

Cons: Perhaps Not Enough Info on Very Specific Behavior Issues

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Sheila
Flag
Rating: 5

Great informaion

posted 6 years ago

This is a great book that every cat owner should have. Only because if you're a newcomer at owning a cat if will tell you what they are all about, Like what they need, how to care for them, what not to do, etc. i think everyone with a cat should have this book, or at least read it. Even if you had a cat you can still learn great things from it.

Pros: .

Cons: .

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Athikerunc
Flag
Rating: 5

Helps To Understand Our Cats

posted 6 years ago

I don't know a lot about cats, but this book explains a lot of feline mysteries. The author explains things well and even introduces some humor .

Pros: good author

Cons: none

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Brittany
Flag
Rating: 5

Great informations

posted 6 years ago

This is a great book that every cat owner should have. Only because if you're a newcomer at owning a cat if will tell you what they are all about, Like what they need, how to care for them, what not to do, etc. i think everyone with a cat should have this book, or at least read it. Even if you had a cat you can still learn great things from it.

Pros: .

Cons: .

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›