Product:
Rating: 4.4

Average rating from 12 reviews.

Similar Products:
animals make us human
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Barron's Indoor Cats
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

5 reviews

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Rachel T.
Flag
Rating: 1

The cat handbook

posted 6 years ago

Imformative for experienced and inexperienced cat parents

Pros: imformative

Cons: n/a

9 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

EugeniaCatsNRaz
Flag
Rating: 4

Good general reference

posted 6 years ago

This is a good gereal reference on all things cat. There is a calico on the cover - isn't that enough? The book tells how to select, feed, and care for a cat, describes their habits and behavior, and provides information on health care, travel, breeding, and cat shows.

Pros: good reference

Cons: none

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Theresa
Flag
Rating: 5

Bought for a friend

posted 6 years ago

We bought this book for a friend that decided she wanted a cat. She had never had an indoor cat before so we thought this would provide her with some good info. She really liked the book and would refer back to it when questions came up. I would recommend the book.

Pros: informational, easy read

Cons: none

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Nancy2cats
Flag
Rating: 5

A great cat handbook - for new or experience cat parents

posted 6 years ago

I've been using this as a reference resource for the last 20 years - and my cats are glad I have. Excellent to prepare new cat parents for the road ahead, and fun for those of us who can't remember when we didn't have cats in our lives. Wonderful photos and illustrations.

Pros: Has great basic reference information

Cons: not always easy to find

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Wyoming County S.
Flag
Rating: 5

This is a ice book to give to new owners

posted 6 years ago

this is something every new owner should have

Pros: good handout book

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›