Similar Products:
animals make us human
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Barron's Indoor Cats
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

10 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Kathy
Flag
Rating: 5

Litter box help

posted 6 years ago

If you have a cat with litter box issues, you need all the help you can get. This book gives alot of info on why cats have litter box issue and how to cure them. It is very helpful.

Pros: Tells alot of tips

Cons: none

7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Susan R.
Flag
Rating: 5

This is by far the most helpful book on cats ever!

posted 6 years ago

"Out witting Cats" by Wendy Christensen is an excellent book for all cat owners. If I had to pick just one book on cats to own, this would be the one. Every conceivable problem is discussed from health problems to health hazards (indoors and out), and every behavioral problem you could possibly encounter - aggression, scratching, litter box problems, multiple cat households, and much more. The resources section alone is worth the price of the book - the best toys, behavior modification aids, cleaning aids, aids to "cat proof" your home, etc.

Pros: comprehensive and has a great resources section

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

susan j.
Flag
Rating: 4

Useful information

posted 6 years ago

There are some good points in this book. It should be recommended to people who are thinking of surrendering their cat because of litterbox problems. Or at least should be available as a reference tool for folks at the shelters who field these types of calls.

Pros: Helpful for a cat with litterbox issues

Cons: not the answer to everything

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

chris  a.
Flag
Rating: 5

Awesome book

posted 6 years ago

If you have any sort of problem with a cat, this book will most definatly help you out.

Pros: everyting

Cons: none

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Margaret S.
Flag
Rating: 5

Help for litter box problems

posted 6 years ago

This book discusses litter box protocol and how to better understand your cat's needs so you can nip problems in the bud—or prevent them before they start.

Pros: Give helpful information

Cons: none

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›