Product:
An Instant Guide To Cats
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 8 reviews.

Similar Products:
animals make us human
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Barron's Indoor Cats
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

5 reviews

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Ourstaff
Flag
Rating: 4

A great little take along book

posted 6 years ago

An Instant Guide to Cats, by David Burn and Chris Bell, Gramercy Books, New York, 2000.

This is a nice pocket size book that is packed with little tid-bits that any cat lover would enjoy.

It has illustrated color descriptions of cat breeds. It also has examples of body types and the various tabby patterns. Do you know the difference between a tickled tabby and a mackerel? Get this book and you will.

One of the best things about this book is that it is small enough to fit in a carry bag. It is a perfect take along to break out when you are "tabling" for a group and things get a little dull. Just make sure your name is on it.

Pros: There is a ton of information in a small book

Cons: It may be hard to find

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

kathy s.
Flag
Rating: 5

Lots of info

posted 6 years ago

this is a great book filled with lots of information
about cats i thought it was easy to read through quickley

Pros: informative

Cons: does not cover every detail

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

kim p.
Flag
Rating: 5

Very good information

posted 6 years ago

this instant guide to cats is a great inexpensive book that has all kinds of information on cats.

Pros: packed with information

Cons: na

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

tony p.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great book

posted 6 years ago

i never knew there where that many diffrent kind of cats. there are so many this book helped me see a diffrent view when i look at a cat now and it helps me understand the cats better

Pros: i tought me alot of things about cats

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

JAN T.
Flag
Rating: 5

Quick and easy reading

posted 6 years ago

THIS INSTANT GUIDE IS JUST THAT IT IS TO THE POINT AND HELPS YOU WITH ISSUES WITH YOUR CAT.

Pros: fabulous information

Cons: NA

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›