Product:
WITHOUT A HOME Inspiring and heartfelt tales of dog adoptions
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 16 reviews.

Similar Products:
Adopting the Racing Greyhound
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 6 reviews.

The Adopted Dog Bible
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

ADOPTING PETS
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

10 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Carol Ann
Flag
Rating: 5

Had to read it al at once!

posted 5 years ago

I just received the book on Friday and thought I would read it slowly but could not! What wonderful stories! I cried through each one. i love how Elaine incorporated the dog's point of view into the story. I believe in destiny. My first adopted pet was a cat and I knew she was for me when she put out her paw and touched my hand. If not for a little dog jumping up on his cage he would not have got our attention and we would not have noticed the other dog beside him and gone home from the shelter without a dog rather than adopting two. i especially loved the stories about Yogi and Sal. It is definitely something magical when you adopt a dog. There are dogs meant for special people. thank you Elaine for such wonderful stories. Definitely a must read.

Pros: Wanted to read more stories

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

MaxxieBrown
Flag
Rating: 5

Filled My Eyes With Tears

posted 5 years ago

I loved this book. I wanted to read it all at once, but saved it for a story per night. Author, Elaine Marlier, did a great job of writing through the eyes of the dog. Without giving anything away, I was very pleased how some of the dog's chapters complimented each other.

Artist Judith Angell Meyer did a wonderful job of portraying the dogs in each chapter.

This book is a must read. I had tears streaming down my face. Now I must order the tales of cat adoptions.

Pros: Very Heartwarming

Cons: None

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

betty p.
Flag
Rating: 5

Future Christmas Presents

posted 5 years ago

As a shelter director, I am always looking for book about shelter animals. I love reading the success, the love, the friendships that are made. And this is why I love the Without a Home. It is books like this that give shelters the power to say "see, this could be you in this story".

I know that DNJBooks is donating some of their proceeds to help shelters and rescues. So you can bet I will be getting several of these for Christmas Gifts this year.

Pros: well write, heartwarming

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

DianeMarieH
Flag
Rating: 5

Great title

posted 5 years ago

I like my cats, but the stories in the dog book nearly broke my heart. How can people be so mean. Thank goodness for wonderful people who adopt these animals in need and give them a good home.

Pros: The title wants you to know more

Cons: None

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

FortMeyer
Flag
Rating: 5

Draws you in to read the stories

posted 5 years ago


Wonderful stories of dogs who have lost their homes, or were abused in some way. A real tear jerker for me. I loved the way you could follow them from sad to happy homes.

Pros: Happy endings

Cons: No cons

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›