Product:
Second Hand Dog: How to Turn Yours Into a First Rate Pet
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 7 reviews.

Similar Products:
Adopting the Racing Greyhound
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 6 reviews.

The Adopted Dog Bible
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

ADOPTING PETS
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

6 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
SmartDogs
Flag
Rating: 5

One of the best training books ever

posted 5 years ago

This book by author Carol Lea Benjamin is one of the best general training books available. I am a professional trainer and recommend it to many of my clients.

Ms. Benjamin writes in an entertaining and accessible way that makes you want to get right up and work with your dog - and her advice makes the work easy!

Pros: Excellent information, very well written, broad appeal

Cons: None

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

DDRau
Flag
Rating: 5

A Shelter Dog Classic

posted 5 years ago

Written by Carol Lea Benjamin and published in a slightly different form in Pure-Bred Dogs/AKC Gazette in August 1980, this book still rings true. Darling illustrations done by Ms. Benjamin as well. Very simple instructions from this dog trainer gives the basics for success with your shelter dog.

Pros: Prepares one for adopting a shelter dog

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

nanette C.
Flag
Rating: 5

Timeless information

posted 5 years ago

So called "second hand" dogs can and are often the best pets. This book illustrates this. Very informative and educational - timeless information.

Pros: Educational

Cons: None

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Jean K.
Flag
Rating: 5

A good help when adopting a shelter dog.

posted 5 years ago

I read this book a long time ago and it still holds very valuable advice today. A good handbook for anyone adopting a rescue or a shelter dog.

Pros: Good advice for all

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

John H.
Flag
Rating: 5

Good read

posted 5 years ago

This was a great read. It provides alot of helpful information when adopting a shelter pet.

Pros: Good information for your first shelter pet

Cons: none

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›