Product:
Adopting the Racing Greyhound
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 6 reviews.

Similar Products:
The Adopted Dog Bible
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

ADOPTING PETS
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Shelter Pages 2008
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

6 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Adelle M.
Flag
Rating: 5

Branigan literally wrote the book on adopting retired Greyhounds!

posted 6 years ago

This book was recommended to me by several people in the Greyhound Pets of America organization. The book is great because the author really makes you think about all the pros and cons of having a dog, let alone a Greyhound. She is very honest. The author is truly one of the best experts in the field because she was one of the first to write a book on adopting retired racers and has owned many and placed thousands in foster and adoption homes.

I highly recommend this book to anyone that is even slightly thinking about adopting a Greyhound.

Pros: lots of pros and cons within the book, very informative and honest

Cons: None that I can think of!

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Wendie
Flag
Rating: 5

Great book! Very helpful!

posted 5 years ago

This book was a recommended read by my greyhound adoption group to be read before we adopted a greyhound. It was a very good book - in my excitement to bring a greyhound into my home, I just couldn't put it down! It's the type of book that I often read passages aloud to share what I was learning about greyhounds with the rest of the family. I definitely recommend it for every person considering adopting a greyhound!

Pros: very informational, very good read

Cons: hard to find outside of the "greyhound world"

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Leah G.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great book!

posted 5 years ago

We recommend this book for anyone who adopts a dog with Greyhound Pets of America. It is still helpful to me after having my dog for years, and volunteering with the group.

There is some breed history, caring for your dog once it is home, and handy vet info.

Pros: For any greyhound adopter

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Jeanne B.
Flag
Rating: 5

One of the sweetest breeds in my oppinion

posted 5 years ago

One of my girlfriends has adopted retired racers for years. It takes them time to get adjusted to a home, you have to be careful with their anesthesia, and their skin is so thin it can tear easily. You'll learn alot from this book.

Pros: Info on greyhounds and dogs in general

Cons: ????

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Sistertex
Flag
Rating: 5

Greyt Book

posted 5 years ago

A must if you are thinking about adoption. Many groups have reading this book as a prereq. to adoption. The book is for sale by many adoption groups to raise money for help with medical expenses for rescues.

Pros: Written by an authority

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›