Product:
WITHOUT A HOME Inspiring and heartfelt tales of cat adoptions
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 13 reviews.

Similar Products:
Second Chances Shelter Cats of Florida by: Cully Miller
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 7 reviews.

Lost and Found
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 4 reviews.

The Man Who Talks To Dogs
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 4 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

13 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
MaxxieBrown
Flag
Rating: 5

Love those Cat 'Tails'

posted 5 years ago

This is my second Elaine Marlier book. As with the tales of dog adoptions, this too is a must read.

I received my book on Saturday and had it finished by Sunday. So much for keeping it to a chapter per night which I like to do when reading in bed. I couldn't put it down.

Author, Elaine Marlier, did a great job of writing through the eyes of the kittens and cats. You were able to see what they saw.

Again, Artist Judith Angell Meyer did a wonderful job of portraying the animals in each chapter. This time is was the felines.


You will love the ending....

Pros: Couldn't put it down

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Sally B.
Flag
Rating: 5

Book

posted 5 years ago

My young daughter and I both loved the book, Without A Home Cat Adoptions.Makes one realize the true plight of unwanted animals and teaches that whether the animal is beautiful, or homely looking with imperfections, they all have their special personalities and a great deal to offer when considering for adoption. This would be a great book to place in a library after reading, as it is a great tool for educating the younger ones and is of interest to the older crowd as well. Excellent book!

Pros: great educational tool

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Cfd308
Flag
Rating: 5

Wonderful book for kids and adults

posted 5 years ago

This is a really nice book to give to someone who may not realize how important it is to adopt a pet and not purchase one. It's easy reading, with a really nice message. I would recommend it to anyone who loves animals.

Pros: Great reading

Cons: None

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Sheryl J.
Flag
Rating: 5

You won't be able to put it down

posted 5 years ago

You won't be able to put it down. Simply marvelous, a true work of art.

This book is a must read for any animal lover, and then when you are done, be sure to pass it on.

I brought it to my Vet's Office when I was finished reading it, they keep it in the lobby.

Highly recommend you read this, it will move you.

Pros: Must read, then pass it on

Cons: None

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Traci B.
Flag
Rating: 5

Loved this book! : )

posted 4 years ago

I love this Elaine Marlier book! I am planning on buying another copy for my daughter for her 19th birthday next month! This is a very good book to give as a gift or to have in your own collection! I really enjoyed reading this book as it was easy-reading and emphasizes the importance of adoption of animals! : )

Pros: easy-reading

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›