Product:
The Dogs Who Found Me
Rating: 4.4

Average rating from 13 reviews.

Similar Products:
WITHOUT A HOME Inspiring and heartfelt tales of cat adoptions
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 13 reviews.

Second Chances Shelter Cats of Florida by: Cully Miller
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 7 reviews.

Lost and Found
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 4 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

8 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Trinity9147
Flag
Rating: 5

A must read!!

posted 6 years ago

Anyone who has every done any rescue work will see much of themselves in this book. It will make you want to strive to do more. It is heartfelt, inspirational, informative and interesting. Everyone really needs to read this book.

Pros: Wonderful and touching true story

Cons: none

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Compassion
Flag
Rating: 5

The Dogs Who Found ME by Ken Foster

posted 6 years ago

Just as Foster's dogs have helped him become a better human being, so have the dogs that I have worked with. The rescue dogs seem to know that they have been given a second chance, and they want to repay us with unconditional love, humor and understanding. It's a shame we can't be more like dogs!

Pros: This book is not just for dog lovers. It shows how adversity can bring out our concern for humanity.

Cons: none

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Beth H.
Flag
Rating: 5

Tear jerker

posted 6 years ago

I loved this book! I have to admit I cried at a few parts and I happened to be reading the book in the middle of an airport so I probably looked like a fool. Ken Foster (check out his blog website as well) is a great writer who really connects to the reader. It made me ever so grateful to whoever rescued my puppy and all the wonderful volunteers who helped bring her into my life.

Pros: amazing

Cons: made my cry - a lot - in public places

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Shanel C.
Flag
Rating: 5

Loved it

posted 6 years ago

I loved this book because it was such an easy read. I read this book in one day, I just couldn't put it down. It really made me think about what I would do with my pets given a disaster, the author goes through both 9/11 and Katrina. It wasn't a crazy life changing book, but it was funny, emotional, and super easy to read.

Pros: easy read

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Patrice M.
Flag
Rating: 5

We need this information

posted 6 years ago

somehow we're not getting enough information out there to affect enough people so as to change the problems that we are having with the pet overpopulation. i wish we will get together as one unit and make it happen

Pros: we need all the info we can get

Cons: n/a

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›