Product:
Street Dogs by Traer Scott
Rating: 4.4

Average rating from 14 reviews.

Similar Products:
WITHOUT A HOME Inspiring and heartfelt tales of cat adoptions
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 13 reviews.

Second Chances Shelter Cats of Florida by: Cully Miller
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 7 reviews.

Lost and Found
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 4 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

6 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Sarah T.
Flag
Rating: 1

Raises awareness

posted 6 years ago

A heartbreaking read, but I'm glad there are books out there that attempt to help people understand how bad things really are for these poor dogs

Pros: informative

Cons: -

10 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Sandra P.
Flag
Rating: 5

Wonderful book

posted 6 years ago

This book is both uplifting and heartbreaking at the same time. I have a Sato from Puerto Rico and she is the most wonderful dog. Thank you to Traer Scott for being a voice for the beautiful dogs that happen to live on the street. May they find their forever homes.

Pros: beautiful pictures

Cons: none

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

TimDemp30
Flag
Rating: 5

A great book!

posted 6 years ago

I love this book. It's sad, but I appreciate the stories. I have a dog from the streets of Puerto Rico so I understand how special these dogs are. They are so loving and so appreciative when they find good homes. I appreciate organizations like Save-a-Sato, they do great work!

Pros: great photos, beautiful book

Cons: None

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Christy M.
Flag
Rating: 4

Neat stories, great pictures

posted 5 years ago

While the pictures are amazing, this book portrays a very positive side of Street Dogs, their rescues. I was surprised at all the happy endings because Scott's book on Shelter Dogs depicts real life - the ones that make it and the ones that don't. While it's great to see such successes with rescuing dogs off the streets, there are so many others out there that just don't make it. Still, the photos are incredible.

Pros: The lucky street dogs

Cons: Don't think it depicts real life

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Patrice M.
Flag
Rating: 5

Very informative

posted 6 years ago

i have been documenting and journaling what is going on with dogs on the street. i am glad to see that others are doing it and actually getting it published. that is my goad, and it is an inspiration to me to keep on until i reach my goal

Pros: a good documentation

Cons: n/a

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›