Product:
Shelter Dogs by Traer Scott
Rating: 4.6

Average rating from 34 reviews.

Similar Products:
WITHOUT A HOME Inspiring and heartfelt tales of cat adoptions
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 13 reviews.

Second Chances Shelter Cats of Florida by: Cully Miller
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 7 reviews.

Lost and Found
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 4 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

18 reviews

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Patrice M.
Flag
Rating: 5

Such an excellent idea

posted 6 years ago

this type of book is inspiring me to write about the dogs in the shelter that i come in contact with everyday. we must have some kind of forum where we can advertise these dogs and have some kind of recreation as we are doing it in order to attract people

Pros: we need this info to get out in the public

Cons: n/a

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Christy M.
Flag
Rating: 5

Real life shelter dogs

posted 5 years ago

After volunteering in a shelter for over fours years, I totally relate to so many of the stories captured in Scott's book Shelter Dogs. The pics are awesome, and a bit of each dog's story is told. But like many shelters, not all of the dogs make it out. I cry every time I pick up this book and start re-reading. But it's reality! I'm so glad their stories were told.

Pros: Real life stories

Cons: Have a tissue ready, they don't all make it

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Bob C.
Flag
Rating: 5

Tear jerker

posted 6 years ago

After reading this it makes me glad I put in all those hours at my shelter.. this last year has been super rewarding to me..

Pros: a realistic book

Cons: none

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

J O.
Flag
Rating: 5

Excellent Photography

posted 5 years ago

This book is excellent. Great photographs of dogs in shelters, and their stories. It's sad bc some of the dogs were euthanized, but that is the point of the book. People need to know there isn't always a happy ending. Makes you wish you could take them all home, the ones that ran out of time.

Pros: great photos, insightful

Cons: sad-is this a con?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Elise L.
Flag
Rating: 5

A beautiful tribute to shelter dogs

posted 5 years ago

This book gives photographic voice to all dogs who reside in shelters. It is a beautiful, moving tribute to these special souls, saying loud and clear "we were here!".

Pros: moving, meaningful

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›