Product:
Shelter Dogs by Traer Scott
Rating: 4.6

Average rating from 34 reviews.

Similar Products:
WITHOUT A HOME Inspiring and heartfelt tales of cat adoptions
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 13 reviews.

Second Chances Shelter Cats of Florida by: Cully Miller
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 7 reviews.

Lost and Found
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 4 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

18 reviews

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Lili-Ane N.
Flag
Rating: 5

Wonderful book

posted 6 years ago

This book is truly beautiful. The author has collected photographs she took of shelter dogs and combined them to create this touching book. The premise of this book is that many shelter dogs get adopted, but many do not and end up spending their whole lives there...the author wanted to keep a record of many of these dogs that might otherwise go forgotten. You can really see the personality of each dog come through in these portraits...a very touching book.

Pros: stunning and emotional photography

Cons: none

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

TimDemp30
Flag
Rating: 5

A Must Have for Dog Lovers!

posted 6 years ago

This is a must-have book for anybody who loves animals and for anybody who works / volunteers at a shelter. The pictures are beautiful. It really makes you appreciate these dogs and how deserving they are of loving homes. It really reminds you how many loving dogs are available for dogs in shelters. Make a great gift!

Pros: beautiful photos, great stories

Cons: None

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Klfowler
Flag
Rating: 5

A good read

posted 6 years ago

This is a good book - we all know about our shelter pups, but interesting to read other stories!

Pros: interesting

Cons: sad, but true

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Linda B.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great

posted 6 years ago

I purchased this book @ PWP's recent fundraiser/auction. The photos are so beautiful & the eyes of the dogs tell it all! I will be donating the book to our local library for their usage. This is definitely a "coffee table" book for anyone who loves dogs.

Pros: Such beautiful pictures

Cons: None

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Dogsrsuper
Flag
Rating: 5

Beautiful photos

posted 5 years ago

This is a beautiful, wonderful and sad book. The photographs of the shelter dogs are beautiful, but this book makes me cry every time I look at it. In the back of the book, Scott explains what happened to each dog- whether they were adopted or euthanized. It is just sad to see so many beautiful dogs can't find a good home. I like to leave this out as a thought- provoking coffee table book.

Pros: beautiful

Cons: sad

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›