Product:
Shelter Dogs:  Amazing Stories of Adopted Strays
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 57 reviews.

Similar Products:
WITHOUT A HOME Inspiring and heartfelt tales of cat adoptions
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 13 reviews.

Second Chances Shelter Cats of Florida by: Cully Miller
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 7 reviews.

Lost and Found
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 4 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

34 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Smilingk9
Flag
Rating: 5

Great read!

posted 6 years ago

I love this book! It is a must have/read for anybody involved with animal rescue or for someone who has the desire to get involved with saving unwanted animals. This book does a great job of bringing shelter dogs to light and helps educate those that read the book about what it is like to try to save these wonderful animals. It's a great gift idea too!

Pros: inspirational, motivational

Cons: none

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Lisa Z.
Flag
Rating: 5

Have tissue handy

posted 6 years ago

The authors did a great job on this book. They feature a shelter animal and tell its story. Some happy endings, and some not so happy.
More of a day in the life and portrays the truth of what is happening with pet overpopulation and the shelter environment.
Actually, the shelter they visited was a rather good one--if they would have come to my area or other states, there would have been a lot fewer happy endings.

Pros: Focuses on individuals

Cons: Sad--but isn't it supposed to be?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Furls
Flag
Rating: 5

A great read!

posted 6 years ago

I love stories and books like these. Those that buy from stores and breeders need to read this. Hopefully it will encourage them to adopt.

Pros: Inspirational

Cons: none

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Patrice M.
Flag
Rating: 5

It's on my reading list

posted 6 years ago

this is good to educate people and children about what goes on at shelters. no one really has any idea. i didn't until i started working there. this would be very good reading for school children

Pros: very educational

Cons: n/a

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Carol Ann
Flag
Rating: 5

Tearjerker!

posted 6 years ago

I requested this book form my library and was so glad I did. i loved reading the stories about the dogs even though they made me cry. A great format to educate the public on the joys of adopting a shelter dog. i am always on the lookout for informative and interesting adoption stories.

Pros: Informative and heartwarming

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›