Product:
Shelter Dogs:  Amazing Stories of Adopted Strays
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 57 reviews.

Similar Products:
WITHOUT A HOME Inspiring and heartfelt tales of cat adoptions
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 13 reviews.

Second Chances Shelter Cats of Florida by: Cully Miller
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 7 reviews.

Lost and Found
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 4 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

34 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Smilingk9
Flag
Rating: 5

Great read!

posted 7 years ago

I love this book! It is a must have/read for anybody involved with animal rescue or for someone who has the desire to get involved with saving unwanted animals. This book does a great job of bringing shelter dogs to light and helps educate those that read the book about what it is like to try to save these wonderful animals. It's a great gift idea too!

Pros: inspirational, motivational

Cons: none

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Lisa Z.
Flag
Rating: 5

Have tissue handy

posted 7 years ago

The authors did a great job on this book. They feature a shelter animal and tell its story. Some happy endings, and some not so happy.
More of a day in the life and portrays the truth of what is happening with pet overpopulation and the shelter environment.
Actually, the shelter they visited was a rather good one--if they would have come to my area or other states, there would have been a lot fewer happy endings.

Pros: Focuses on individuals

Cons: Sad--but isn't it supposed to be?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Furls
Flag
Rating: 5

A great read!

posted 7 years ago

I love stories and books like these. Those that buy from stores and breeders need to read this. Hopefully it will encourage them to adopt.

Pros: Inspirational

Cons: none

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Patrice M.
Flag
Rating: 5

It's on my reading list

posted 7 years ago

this is good to educate people and children about what goes on at shelters. no one really has any idea. i didn't until i started working there. this would be very good reading for school children

Pros: very educational

Cons: n/a

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Carol Ann
Flag
Rating: 5

Tearjerker!

posted 6 years ago

I requested this book form my library and was so glad I did. i loved reading the stories about the dogs even though they made me cry. A great format to educate the public on the joys of adopting a shelter dog. i am always on the lookout for informative and interesting adoption stories.

Pros: Informative and heartwarming

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews
Rating: 5

Tapeworm Tablets

June 8, 2015 | By Lynn

Tapeworm Tablets

I've used this product on rescued dogs for years. My last large dog rescued had been an outdoor dog her entire life, living among Lamas where she picked up tapeworms. This product expelled several 2 … more ›

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org