Product:
Shelter Cats - book
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 13 reviews.

Similar Products:
WITHOUT A HOME Inspiring and heartfelt tales of cat adoptions
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 13 reviews.

Second Chances Shelter Cats of Florida by: Cully Miller
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 7 reviews.

Lost and Found
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 4 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

10 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
liam
Flag
Rating: 5

Great book

posted 6 years ago

Whenever Trish is stuck on a question she pulls this out. It's always right.

Pros: cheap, every shelter should have one

Cons: none

8 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Sean
Flag
Rating: 5

Good book!!!

posted 6 years ago

I saw this at the shelter. I learned a lot from it. they have all sorts of stuff in there.

Pros: cheap, informative

Cons: none

7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Gloria B.
Flag
Rating: 5

Helpful book

posted 5 years ago

I have an autographed copy of this book and I love it. Karen actually came to the shelter where my daughter volunteered, so we had first hand info. My grand cat is on page 30-she had 6 wonderful years in her new home before dying from cancer. The book is a big help for anyone thinking about adopting from a shelter-and please consider a senior cat too!

Pros: Nicely written

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Jinxkitty
Flag
Rating: 5

Helpful guide

posted 6 years ago

This is a great read for anyone looking to adopt a cat or kitten. A new pet is a big step for anyone. This makes choosing one easier.

Pros: chock full of info

Cons: none

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Margaret S.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great book

posted 6 years ago

Shelter Cats, by Karen Commings explains how to select and care for your perfect pet. She tells about the variety of shelter philosophies and services, and banishes many animal shelter myths.

Pros: Informative

Cons: none

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›