Product:
Second Chances by Elise Lufkin
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 13 reviews.

Similar Products:
WITHOUT A HOME Inspiring and heartfelt tales of cat adoptions
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 13 reviews.

Second Chances Shelter Cats of Florida by: Cully Miller
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 7 reviews.

Lost and Found
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 4 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

9 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Bruce  C.
Flag
Rating: 5

A nice book

posted 6 years ago

A coworker whose dog is featured in this book introduced me to it. If you are associated with a shelter, adopted a shelter dog, or are considering adopting from a shelter you should get your hands on this book. Well illustrated and inspirational.

Pros: Inspirational

Cons: not one

7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Mary Anne H.
Flag
Rating: 5

Makes you laugh, cry and celebrate life

posted 6 years ago

We all deserve a second chance and this book is full of wonderful stories of dogs given a second chance and giving so much to their rescuers. A must read for anyone who has ever been to a shelter or worked at a shelter.
Adopt a dog!

Pros: Short sweet stories that make you feel good

Cons: none

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Bob C.
Flag
Rating: 5

Nice book with alot of short stores

posted 6 years ago

You can read a story about a succesful adoption/rescue in about 5 minutes. This makes me know that what I am doing at the shelter worth while.

Pros: nice short stories about adopted dogs

Cons: none

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Kovey
Flag
Rating: 5

Rescue

posted 5 years ago

This is a wonderful book which brings a lot of those sad stories about shelter dogs and strays to happy endings; but it points out, that it takes people who care so much about these animals. I love this book and recommend it to every animal lover.

Pros: great stories

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Barbara R.
Flag
Rating: 5

Heartwarming

posted 5 years ago

Nice to read about so many different people from different backgrounds rescuing dogs from an otherewise grim future. More people that go to breeders for pets should read this and consider a rescue the next time around.

Pros: heartwarming tales of rescued dogs

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›