Product:
Redemption by Nathan Winograd
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 9 reviews.

Similar Products:
WITHOUT A HOME Inspiring and heartfelt tales of cat adoptions
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 13 reviews.

Second Chances Shelter Cats of Florida by: Cully Miller
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 7 reviews.

Lost and Found
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 4 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

5 reviews

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Lfusfeld
Flag
Rating: 5

Follow his lead

posted 6 years ago

nathan is brilliant. he shows innovation and dedication. where a shelter sees euthanasia as a necessity, he can get them thinking and problem-solving creatively, it's wonderful. animal orgs with a lack of creativity in saving animals drive me nuts.

Pros: brilliant man

Cons: none

7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

RESCUE
Flag
Rating: 5

A must read!!

posted 6 years ago

As someone who has worked in the animal movement for nearly a decade I found this book very informative about the movement that I dedicate my life to. Redemption gives a great history lesson of how the animal movement got to this place in history, some of the mistakes we have made and some of the successes. He gives a lot of suggestions and has a proven track record. Truly a must read for every person involved with animals. While I don't agree with every single thing in the book, I do think he has many, many valid points.

Pros: TONS of information about the animal movement

Cons: That more people don't know about the book! :)

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Tali K.
Flag
Rating: 5

Truly motivational

posted 5 years ago

This book has truly inspired me in so many ways to continue my work with animals both in a shelter environment and out. I originally started at the Bergh Memorial Animal Hospital at the ASPCA in nyc and genuinely understand everything Henry Bergh was trying to accomplish. Nathan Winograd puts all of Bergh's hopes and dreams in a phenomenal book that I think every single person involved in animal care should read and take to heart. There is so much to learn from his experience.

Pros: Brings to light so many issues that shelters face on a day to day basis

Cons: More information about who to contact about starting these helpful programs

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

virginia b.
Flag
Rating: 5

Phenmonenal!

posted 5 years ago

This book is just the Bible of animal welfare. It lays out the way to saving lives and blows away the smoke screen of the old school shelter management.We respect the old school for what they have had to do,but times they are a changing.
The ideas in this book are saving thousands of lives as we speak. Way to Go Nathan!

Pros: A must read

Cons: should be mandatory reading for all

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Victor
Flag
Rating: 5

Great book

posted 6 years ago

This is a great book to inspire you to help the animals. Though you already want to, this can tell you why there is such a desire to help them

Pros: inspiring

Cons: none at all

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›