Product:
Mutts Shelter Stories
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 9 reviews.

More Products By Patrick McDonnell:
Saving the World One Kitty at a Time
Rating: 4.5

Average rating from 2 reviews.

See all (2) ›

Similar Products:
WITHOUT A HOME Inspiring and heartfelt tales of cat adoptions
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 13 reviews.

Second Chances Shelter Cats of Florida by: Cully Miller
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 7 reviews.

Lost and Found
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 4 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

9 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Crttrs
Flag
Rating: 5

Fun Book

posted 5 years ago

This is a fun and great book. The cartoons are all geared around shelter animals and experiences, told from the animals point of view. I think it would be great for someone who is not aware of shelters as well as for any shelter volunteer, workers or advocate. Each cartoon brings a thought and a smile. Mutts author does a great job in supporting the shelter environment.

Pros: great cartoons around shelter animals and experiences

Cons: none

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Ashley
Flag
Rating: 5

A must read for everyone

posted 5 years ago

I received this as a birthday gift last year. As an adoptions employee at an animal shelter, this hits very close to home. This is a good read for anyone considering purchasing a pet, rather than adopting, it may just change their mind. The stories range from cute to very sad. The mixture of comic stories and real life shelter stories and pictures is a great combination. I keep this at my desk at work, and I never grow tired of reading it!

Pros: Tells the often untold shelter stories

Cons: None!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Annie O.
Flag
Rating: 5

I love this book!

posted 5 years ago

This book is a collection of the MUTTS comic strip "shelter stories" series and wonderful photos of adopted pets.

Chickpea and Chickpea's brother are two kittens who await the good life of being adopted. In one panel Chickpea says"so the shelter is closing for the night and we doidn't get picked." His bother replies "Tomorrow guaranteed."

It's a must for everyone who has an adopted pet, and for everyone who doesn't (and should).

Pros: will make you laugh

Cons: will make you cry

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Oldmaidcatwoman
Flag
Rating: 5

A touching book

posted 5 years ago

This book is part Shelter Stories cartoon and part true stories of animals that were rescued accompanied with beautiful photographs. Mostly cats and dogs but there are some small animals included too--ferrets, guinea pigs and rabbits. The rescue stories and accompanying photographs were lovely, but the cartoons actually got me a little choked up. Very touching.

Pros: Really tugs at the heartstrings

Cons: n/a

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Kimberli
Flag
Rating: 5

Makes me cry, but in a good way!

posted 5 years ago

I adore Mutts. There was a whole series at one point, which I believe is in this book, about a three-legged kitty. It reminded me so much of my girl that I saved all the comics and had them framed.

I love this book and the attention that it brings to shelters. The cartoons are funny, but honest, heartfelt and sweet.

Pros: Truly heartfelt

Cons: It ends too soon!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›