Product:
Dogs I Have Met: And the People They Found
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 6 reviews.

Similar Products:
WITHOUT A HOME Inspiring and heartfelt tales of cat adoptions
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 13 reviews.

Second Chances Shelter Cats of Florida by: Cully Miller
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 7 reviews.

Lost and Found
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 4 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

6 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Bret  B.
Flag
Rating: 5

Makes me apreciate our "shelter dog" even more

posted 6 years ago

So poinant, And it is like they (the dogs) pick us and great perspective on life for a dog in an other culture. Even in other areas of our country. This man can write though I thought it was better than the other he wrote, The Dogs that Chose Me>"

Pros: Wonderful stores some sad most great That a dogs life

Cons: none, I wanted more

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Victor
Flag
Rating: 5

Amazing book

posted 6 years ago

This book holds great stories about dogs. The dogs touched peoples hearts and went into nice homes after they came from rough conditions. the dogs saved the people as well as the people saving the dogs. great stories

Pros: all about great dog stories

Cons: none at all

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Stacy H.
Flag
Rating: 3

Easy read

posted 4 years ago

This was a nice easy read, but I felt like I was missing part of the story. I would like to read the book that came out before this one. I really liked the letters from fans that were included between chapters.

Pros: East to read

Cons: Need to read other book first

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Nikki R.
Flag
Rating: 5

Inspiring

posted 5 years ago

I just finished reading this book in a matter of hours. I couldn't put it down! It made me want to adopt a dog of my own. It also echoed how I feel about pit bulls; that they are sorely misunderstood.

Pros: Incourages people to adopt dogs and to be patient with them.

Cons: Too short!!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Rosemary  M.
Flag
Rating: 5

Heartwarming stories

posted 5 years ago

I enjoy these books about people who rescue dogs and dogs who rescue people. It's amazing how lives are changed when you least expected it.

Pros: interesting stories--easy to read

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›