Product:
Similar Products:
WITHOUT A HOME Inspiring and heartfelt tales of cat adoptions
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 13 reviews.

Second Chances Shelter Cats of Florida by: Cully Miller
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 7 reviews.

Lost and Found
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 4 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

6 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Beaglemutz
Flag
Rating: 5

An after visit read

posted 6 years ago

I was fortunate to tour Best Friends two years ago February. What an experience! I was also offered the opportunity to sit down with one of the founders, Faith. She shared her experiences and offered support and advice to our own shelter. I had picked up a copy of this book, autographed and it was my read on the plane ride home. The book was even more moving after touring the product of their work and meeting with the staff. A story of people who follow their passion and desire to help homeless animals. To move into this area of the country is not for the faint of heart and most modern conveniences of city life are 3 hours away. A 3 hour drive for adoptions, etc. A community who is resisten to their existence. This will inspire the reader and encourage them to make a difference with their lives.

Pros: Inspiring, touching

Cons: None

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Julie P.
Flag
Rating: 4

I've got to get this book

posted 6 years ago

I am a huge fan of Best Friends. I must get this book...i'm sure I'll love it!

Pros: Best Friends is great!

Cons: None

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Nancy W.
Flag
Rating: 5

Best Friends - Best Place

posted 6 years ago

2008 will be my ninth year volunteering with friends at Best Friends in Kanab, Utah. As such, I have seen all sides of the Sanctuary, and the book explains in detail the intricacies, heartaches and triumphs as well as the routine and commonalities that took place when it was written and take place today. The cast of characters has changed; I was fortunate enough know many of them. The photography is outstanding and if your interest goes beyond your back yard, the Best Friends story is an excellent, informative read.

Pros: This book is intended to be visceral, calming and informative and it succeeds.

Cons: A tad dated.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Dogsrsuper
Flag
Rating: 5

What a great story

posted 5 years ago

I loved reading this book. You know how you always feel like you should be doing something more for animals? Well this group of people did it. They picked up their lives and started the Best Friends Animal Sanctuary. It struggled at first, but now it is a huge success. This book tells the story of the sanctuary's early struggles and triumphs. I am visiting the sanctuary this spring and I can't wait!

Pros: a feel good book

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Gloria B.
Flag
Rating: 5

True Story of Love

posted 5 years ago

This is the story of how the Sanctuary got it's start. Very informative-full of the tales of all the early animals. It shows the best and the worst of people, but most of all how caring people brought about a place to save animals. I could not put it down until I finished it! It also made me want to visit the sanctuary more than ever.

Pros: Heartwarming

Cons: can cause tears

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›