Flag

Verizon's anti-pit bull commercial?

July 19, 2008 | By Nelson M. | 2 comments

They posted a commercial portraying pit bulls in a real bad light. Misconception is out biggest enemy here.

Verizon has put out a new commercial which will do harm to our pit bull companions. They are portrayed negatively and perpetuates the bad stereotype... please spread this and copy and paste the Verizon executive email addresses and tell them to pull this.

Verizon commercial: www.youtube.com/watch?v=hafgAqTdJes

copy and paste ADDRESSES and let them know what you think:

Martha.Delehanty@verizonwireless.com, Margaret.Feldman@verizonwireless.com, Anthony.Melone@verizonwireless.com, Jack.Plating@verizonwireless.com, John.Townsend@verizonwireless.com, Ajay.Waghray@verizonwireless.com, Steve.Zipperstein@verizonwireless.com, Roger.Gurnani@verizonwireless.com, Jim.McGean@verizonwireless.com, David.Small@verizonwireless.com, Marni.Walden@verizonwireless.com, Charlie.Falco@verizonwireless.com, Rose.Kirk@verizonwireless.com, Michael.Maiorana@verizonwireless.com, Christine.Berberich@verizonwireless.com, Anthony.Bowman@verizonwireless.com, Eileen.Creeden@verizonwireless.com, Brian.Stacy@verizonwireless.com,
william.kula@verizon.com,
Brenda.Raney@VerizonWireless.com
Comments (2)
Danielle M.
Flag

Danielle M.
6 years ago

Nice, they took it down off of YouTube. You would think they would want all of the advertising they can get.
Jerks.

Melissa and Bossie F.
Flag

Melissa and Bossie F.
6 years ago

Well I dont think their intention was to portray our companions although they did. I dont know that emailing them will help any though. I will then I will let you know what happens. Thanks for the eye opener, it didnt even click when I saw the commercial.

You might also enjoy:

Can't find a group you like? Create one and invite members!

Meet the Breeds
Find the Egyptian Mau!

Advertisement